About e-District Meghalaya

e-District Project in Meghalaya was launched on the 21st January 2016 by the Chief Minister of Meghalaya. East Khasi Hills District was the pilot district for implementation of e-District Project. Subsequently, it has been launched in 11 districts and sub divisions. All the citizens of Meghalaya can apply for the services under e-District Project subject to the fulfillment of certain criteria specific to service. Service can be availed from any of the three modes available:

Common Services Centres ( CSC ) - Rainbow Centers
Public Facilitation Centres (PFCs) set up at the DC/SDO Office
The citizen may apply online by registering in this portal

Services Offered

Some services listed below have been notified under The Meghalaya Right to Public Services Act, 2020 which guarantee citizen’s right to time-bound delivery of notified citizen-related services from Government offices. In case the Officers fail to deliver an entitled service within the stipulated timeframe they may be subjected to penalty. Please click on the below appeal link incase it exceeds the SLA

e-District Services

Service Name Enclosures Notified under RTPS Maximum Service
Delivery Time(in days)
Apply Link
Scheduled Tribe Certificate
Appeal 30 Days play_arrow Apply
Scheduled Caste Certificate
Appeal 45 Days play_arrow Apply
Permanent Residence Cetificate
Appeal 90 Days play_arrow Apply
Residence Cetificate
play_arrow Apply
Income Cetificate
Appeal 30 Days play_arrow Apply
Certificate for Armed/Police and Paramilitary Forces
Appeal 45 Days play_arrow Apply
Marriage Certificate
Appeal 60 Days play_arrow Apply
Senior Citizen Card
play_arrow Apply
Registration of Societies
play_arrow Apply
Registration of Farmers and Issuance of Farmer ID Card
Appeal 30 Days play_arrow Apply
Application for Grant of Permission to hold Public Events
Appeal 5 Days play_arrow Apply
Application for Hailing Certificate
play_arrow Apply