About e-District Meghalaya

e-District Project in Meghalaya was launched on the 21st January 2016 by the Chief Minister of Meghalaya. East Khasi Hills District was the pilot district for implementation of e-District Project. Subsequently, it has been launched in 11 districts and sub divisions. All the citizens of Meghalaya can apply for the services under e-District Project subject to the fulfillment of certain criteria specific to service. Service can be availed from any of the three modes available:

Common Services Centres ( CSC ) - Rainbow Centers
Public Facilitation Centres (PFCs) set up at the DC/SDO Office
The citizen may apply online by registering in this portal